Skip to Content
image description
OCNWMR Centres: Lifetime learning for all

Community Development

  • OCNWMR Level 1 Award in Community Development (QCF) - 600/9970/7
  • OCNWMR Level 2 Award in Community Development (QCF) - 600/9971/9
  • OCNWMR Level 3 Award in Community Development (QCF) - 600/9580/5
  • OCNWMR Level 2 Certificate in Community Development (QCF) - 600/9635/4
  • OCNWMR Level 3 Certificate in Community Development (QCF) - 601/0342/5
This suite of Community Development qualifications provides learners with the opportunity to enhance the effectiveness of their community development work in a variety of different contexts.
The qualifications have been developed by a range of community development practitioners and trainers with the ‘Federation of Community Development Learning’ (funded by the Community Development Foundation). The process was led initially by ‘Lifelong Learning UK’ and more recently by Learning and Skills Improvement Service (LSIS). This group included representatives from the community development field from Higher Education across the UK and from various learning contexts.
Follow the link below to the qualification guide where you will also find the units.
Make an enquiry

Make an enquiry

Back to topwrapper">Back to top